Our Regional Advisory Councillors represent the economic diversity and geographic spread of the Illawarra and come from a variety of private, not-for-profit and public sectors.


They act as an advisory committee to our Executive Director and the organisation's State Council on issues affecting the economic development of our region. 

  • Adam Malouf - University of Wollongong
  • Amanda Winks - Housing Trust
  • Amy Harper - Kells the Lawyers
  • Andrew Gillott - Telstra (Observer)
  • Brendan Goddard - Shoalhaven Business Chamber
  • Carolyn Dews - Immune Deficiencies Foundation Australia
  • Daniel Rowan - Southern Youth and Family Services
  • Jenni Hitchins - Warrigal
  • Jennifer Macquarie - Robertson Business Chamber
  • Karen Burdett -The Cram Foundation
  • Lachlan Stevens - His Boy Elroy
  • Mark Grimson - Invest Wollongong/ Wollongong City Council
  • Matt George - Jamberoo Action Park
  • Mark Jones - Edmiston Jones Pty Ltd
  • Michael Emmett - Kiama Business Chamber
  • Peter Engelen, NSW Ports (Port Kembla)
  • Rebecca Belsito - Cleary Bros (Bombo) Pty Ltd
  • Richard Gelson - Illawarra Metallurgical Coal (South32) (Vice President)
  • Ryan Aitchison - The Illawarra (President)
  • Tim Jones - MMJ Wollongong

Contact Us

For any questions about what we do or how we can support, connect and grow your business, please reach out via the methods on our contact page.
Business NSW